My Recipe: Prawns & Pasta

Standard

Hi All,

So last night I decided to have my hubby to be over for dinner. The decision was sudden, I usually eat at their place since I have moved here.  I had Medium size prawns at home.  So this is what I made, I won’t guarantee the quantities cause I made this up and it came out to be yummy.

Ingredients:

Wheat or Whole Grain Pasta

1 kg medium size prawns

Fresh Parsley

Fresh Garlic cloves peeled (4 or 5)

Olive Oil

Fresh Lime Juice (1 lime)

Spring Onions (I used 2 )

Salt & Pepper to taste

Dash of Pepper

One small tomato

Put all these ingredients except Shrimp & tomato into a grinder to make a paste.  Now take 1 or 2 little spoons of the paste and marinate your shrimp in it.  Cover the shrimp and refrigerate for 1 hour.

Add the tomato to the remaining paste and grind.  Now take this thin paste and boil it in a pot for about 8 to 10 minutes on medium heat till it thickens a little. This becomes your pasta sauce. Set aside.

After one hour: I don’t have a grill or oven @ my place so I used a regular pan on high heat and grilled my prawns without adding the oil (the oil in the marinate is enough).  Set Aside

Boil water and make your pasta as usual.  When the pasta is ready mix well with the sauce & shrimp.

Enjoy it with a side of fresh salad or garlic bread!

Let me know if you did try this one and what you think!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

